Planning Commission


  • 4:00 pm
  • Second Monday of each month
  • Sand Springs Municipal Building
    100 E Broadway St
    Council Chambers
    Sand Springs, OK 74063
Download the Schedule of Regular Meetings
Download the Application Cut-off Schedule

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas and Minutes


Name  Term Expiration Date
 Thomas Askew July 2024
 Harold Neal July 2025
 Paul Shindel July 2024
 Erik Stuckey July 2023
 Jason Mikles July 2023
 Matt Barnett May 2025

To contact any member of the Planning Commission, please call the Planning Department at 918-246-2500 x 2573.

About the Commission

The Planning Commission is made up of seven members. One member is a representative from the City Council. To become a member of the commission, applicants must meet the following membership requirements:
  • Be a resident of Sand Springs
  • Be a qualified and registered voter therein
  • Be a taxpayer
  • Be a person of good character
At no time shall more than two residents of any ward serve on the Commission except as to the City Council person member who serves at large. The Planning Commission is responsible for the administration of the Zoning Ordinances of the city.

ADA Public Meeting/Court Accommodation

Brad Bates


100 E. Broadway St.

Sand Springs, OK 74063